17/7/2020 Radio Arte Player

Titolometa	Knut Aufermann - 02 Impulse Response No. 1
Artista	Knut Aufermann
Descrizione	What a joy to work with so many great recordings that came from the call to sustain the music! In constructing this piece I decided to follow my initial impulse after listening to all the minute parts. I picked a sound that seemed like a nice beginning and then added others that seemed to fit. Due to the standard length of most recordings the outcome consisted of five sections that are more or less equally long. Overall I used almost all tracks that were sent in. All I did was to place them in the stereo spectrum, set the levels, and in some cases cut them short. There is only one added effect in the piece, a long reverb at about 2:45. This reverb is created with the help of a so-called impulse response recording I made 12 years ago – a small sound file that captured the echo response of the wine mountain behind the house I live in which you can see in the photo. This reverb is what it would have sounded like if the LIO had played facing this hill. John Edwards: double bass
	Caroline Kraabel: alto sax, voice and, in order of appearance:
	Pei-Ann Yeoh: violin
	Sue Lynch: tenor sax
	Susanna Ferrar: violin
	Charlotte Keeffe: trumpet Charlotte Hug: viola, voice
	Emily Shapiro: bass clarinet
	Musicians:
	Knut Aufermann: electronics
	Stephan Barrett: bells Douglas Benford: harmonium
	Steve Beresford: electronics
	Phoebe Bognar: flute
	Adam Bohman: objects/voice
	Daniel Cano-Amaro: trumpet
	Andrew Ciccone: electronics Martin Clarke: alto saxophone
	Phil Durrant: e-bowed dulcimer
	John Edwards: double bass
	Sue Ferrar: violin
	Jacques Foschia: clarinet Dave Fowler: drums
	Martin Hackett: electronics
	Charlotte Hug: viola/voice
	Robert Jarvis: trombone
	Ivor Kallin: viola/voice
	Charlotte Keeffe: trumpet Gero Kempf: double bass
	Caroline Kraabel: alto saxophone
	Sue Lynch: tenor saxophone
	Marcello Magliocchi: drums
	Neil Metcalfe: flute
	Phil Minton: voice Maggie Nichols: voice
	Adrian Northover: alto saxophone
	Simon Petermann: trombone
	Emily Shapiro: bass clarinet
	Trevor Taylor: gong/vibraphone
	Martin Vishnick: guitar Jackie Walduck: vibraphone
	Sarah Washington: electronics
	Jerry Wigens: mandolin
	Pei-Ann Yeoh: violin